I am an EX

For the longest time an “EX” had a bad stigma, a bad rep.

It brought up images of a woman, hurt and in pain

But now being an “EX” has brought me freedom and gain.


I am an ex-factor, and I ain’t talking about Lauryn…

I ain’t talking about pain or shame…

He [devil] is no longer strumming my pain with his fingers…

You have made me new…

Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; the old has gone, the new has come!

So therefore, I am an “EX”

Ex –Adulterer

Ex-Fornicator

Ex-Drug Addict

Ex-Alcoholic

Ex-Smoker

Ex-Blasphemer

Ex-Liar

I am an “EX” and I would not have it any other way

 

They triumphed over him by the blood of the Lamb and by the word of their testimony; they did not love their lives so much as to shrink from death. – Revelation 12:11

Leave a Reply

