You

 

 

What can I say?

This unfailing grace, this love which was unknown

My Father, My Jesus – you changed my drift – set me free

Caught my life when it was falling


You’ve anointed me… given me a garment of grace

Called me for your glory

Called me to be a tree, an oak full of righteousness


You’ve planted me – to announce the year when you will show your favor

You’ve set your Spirit upon me!

 

What can I say?

I cannot complain

This love you’ve given me

Beyond what I knew – beyond what I could comprehend

You chose to love me – the one who blasphemed you, was broken and had no hope

And that love was beyond all!

Leave a Reply

