Glamorous

In the past few weeks I had become something I was not… self-conscious.

I thought today, I don’t have a

Mouawad’s 1001 Nights Diamond Purse – $3.8 million

I don’t have a Vera Wang Dress

Or Weitzman’s Platinum Guild Stilletos – $1.09 million


I don’t even have an IPhone 4S!

But I still feel glamorous!

I am actually homey, tomboyish, silly and awkward at times…

But I still feel glamorous!

You see my glamour doesn’t come from makeup, diamonds, or pearls…

It is not defined by how straight my hair is or how slim I am… or in my case I am not lol

It’s not defined by the worth of my closet or hair…

My glamour is defined by what was done on the cross for me

My glamour is defined by the power I have in Him

His word tells me that I was fearfully and wonderfully made (Psalm 139:14)

He tells me that He has my back! That the clothes do not define my glamour! (Mathew 6:28)

So I look at my favorite shoes – the ones i’ve had since my junior year –

And I keep walking in my glamour… the one given to me by God

Leave a Reply

